Little House Living: The Make-Your-Own Guide to a Frugal, Simple, and Self-Sufficient Life


Super Savings Item! Save 38% on the Little House Living: The Make-Your-Own Guide to a Frugal, Simple, and Self-Sufficient Life by Gallery Books at Gluten Free Flour. MPN: illustrations. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. From the immensely popular blogger behind Little House Living comes a motivational homemaking book, inspired by Laura Ingalls Wilder’s Little House on the Prairie, featuring creative, fun ways to live your life simply and frugally—perfect for fans of Ree Drummond’s The Pioneer Woman.Shortly after getting married, Merissa Alink and her husband found themselves with nothing in their pantry but a package of spaghetti and some breadcrumbs. Their life had hit rock bottom, and it was only after


Little House Living: The Make-Your-Own Guide to a Frugal, Simple, and Self-Sufficient Life by Gallery Books
4.5 out of 5 stars with 60 reviews
Condition: New
Availability: In Stock
$26.99
$16.74
You Save: 38%


Quantity:  

 


Product Description & Reviews

From the immensely popular blogger behind Little House Living comes a motivational homemaking book, inspired by Laura Ingalls Wilder’s Little House on the Prairie, featuring creative, fun ways to live your life simply and frugally—perfect for fans of Ree Drummond’s The Pioneer Woman.Shortly after getting married, Merissa Alink and her husband found themselves with nothing in their pantry but a package of spaghetti and some breadcrumbs. Their life had hit rock bottom, and it was only after a touching act of charity that they were able to get on their feet again. Inspired by this gesture of kindness as well as the beloved Little House on the Prairie books, Merissa found that a life of self-sufficiency and simplicity could be charming and blissful. She set out to live an entirely made-from-scratch life, the “Little House” way, and as a result, she slashed her household budget by nearly half—saving thousands of dollars a year. She started to write about homesteading, homemaking, and cooking from scratch, and over the next few years developed the recipes and DIY projects that would one day become part of her now beloved website, LittleHouseLiving.com. As whole foods became staples of the family diet, Merissa realized the dangers of putting overly processed ingredients not only into our bodies, but on or near them as well. In addition to countless delicious, home-cooked meals, she developed natural, easy-to-make recipes for everything from sunscreen to taco seasoning mix, lemon poppy hand scrub to furniture polish. With their simple ingredients, these recipes are allergen friendly and many are gluten-free. With over 130 practical, simple DIY recipes, gorgeous full-color photographs, and Merissa’s trademark charm in personal stories and tips, Little House Living is the epitome of heartland warmth and prairie inspiration.

Features & Highlights

  • Gallery Books

Additional Information

Brand:
Gallery Books
Manufacturer:
Gallery Books
Category:
Gluten Free Cornbread Recipe
MPN:
illustrations
Release Date:
2015-10-20
UPC:
884304700541
EAN:
9781501104268
ISBN:
1501104268
Part Number:
illustrations
Genre:
HOUSE & HOME
Author:
Merissa A. Alink
Publisher:
Gallery Books
Publication Date:
2015-10-20
Binding:
Hardcover
Item Weight:
2.3 pounds
Item Size:
1.1 x 9.13 x 7.38 inches
Package Weight:
2.25 pounds
Package Size:
7.56 x 1.1 x 9.06 inches

 


Have questions about this item (illustrations), or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Gallery Books, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


mpn: CORN BREAD, ean: 0860324001806,
Maltitol Free Made with Almond Flour Sweetened with Stevia 3 Ingredients Easy to makeSay hello to Good Dee's Corn (Free) Bread Mix!As a Texan who follows a LCHF diet, Deana created one of the things she truly missed the most a buttery piece of corn b...

mpn: 1609C204, ean: 0885370149647,
Bob's Red Mill Gluten Free Cornbread Mix results in a truly delectable, moist, gluten free cornbread. Made with whole grains, this wholesome mix is easy to prepare. All you need from your kitchen is milk, oil or butter, and eggs. Bakes in just 25 min...

ean: 0309272501438,
Great Value Pinto Beans are a popular and nutritious choice for meals and sides with their delicious flavor and light texture. They can be eaten whole in broth, or mashed and refried. It is a common filling for burritos, in chili con carne and can be...

mpn: SJM1305,
The smell is that of dark soy sauce and reduced Chinese black vinegar: dark and pungent. It's a scent that might make you eager to take deep breaths of it or toss the whole bag out the window. However, once reconstituted in water the smell dissipates...